Stand Up For Love by Destiny’s Child

* Thru this past week… thru this bad times… I play and sing this song on my head over and over again…Though it’s a song for children, but it keeps me strong to move on with my life… Thru this bad times… I will try to never give up… and try to never leave you, just like what we promised God in our vows….

STAND UP FOR LOVE

There are times I find it hard to sleep at night / We are living through such trouble times / And every child that reaches out / For someone to hold / For one moment / They become my own

And how can I pretend that I don’t know / What’s going on? / When every second / And every minute / Another soul is gone

And I believe that in my life / I will see / An end to hopelessness / Or giving up / Or suffering

Then we all stand together this one time / Then no one will get left behind / And stand up for life / Stand up / And here me sing / Stand up / For love

I’m inspired / And hope / For each and everyday / That’s how I know that things are going to change / So how can I pretend that I don’t know / What’s going on? / When every second / And every minute / Another soul is gone

And I believe that in my life / I will see / An end to hopelessness / Or giving up / Or suffering

If we all stand together this one time / Then no one will get left behind / And stand up for life / Stand up / For love

And it all starts right here / And it starts right now / One person stand up man! / And the rest will follow / From the forgotten / And From the Unloved

I’m gonna sing this song, / And I believe / That in my life / I will see / An end to hopelessness / Or giving up / Or suffering

If we all stand together this one time / Then no one will get left behind / And stand up for life / stand up and sing / Stand up / For love

Leave a Reply

