I Left My Heart in San Francisco

I really miss that city by the bay… I used to live the for almost nine years…
I miss the smell of the city, smells of trees, grass and fresh air…
as I got out from the airport, the breeze from the wind, the smell of bay area…
I miss driving at night and watching the moon so huge, shining above me… I have never seen the moon as huge as what I saw there, but it’s real…

I miss looking at some victorian houses or siting in the park with friends… studying, sketching, having lunch and barbeque, or just simply daydreaming while enjoying nice summer day…
I miss going to some beaches, its cold ocean water, sounds of wave, birds singing, the fog and windy weather… with the panoramic view of the beautiful Golden Gate Bridge…
I miss watching tourists riding cable car and hearing the sound of its bell as it climbing up and going down San Francisco’s hilly and steep streets…
I miss going to Palace of Fine Arts on my spare time to get inspired…
I miss seeing Alcatraz from San Francisco whenever I am going to Fisherman’s Whraf…

I miss looking at San Francisco at night, so beautiful with the lights all over the city and bridges, seeing lights reflection on the sea… I miss San Francisco’s fog at night… so romantic, oh God I want to cry I’m missing my city so baaaaddd…
I miss driving through Colombus street, passing Colombus tower near Chinatown and Little Italy, crossing Broadway Street, going to Financial District passing Trans American Pyramid building…

 
I miss driving in and out San Francisco to Bay Area (Hayward, Berkeley, Fremont, Oakland, etc) Through a double decker hanging bridge called Bay Bridge, passing through Treasure island…
But most of all, I miss the whole city, the whole bay area, the whole things about it, the most romantic city in the US… I want to go back there again… consider my second hometown… God I miss it sooo much… I really Left my Heart in San Francisco…

Leave a Reply

